Accepted Papers

  • Tullio Facchinetti (University of Pavia, IT); Marco Ghibaudi (Scuola Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, IT); Emanuele Goldoni (University of Pavia, IT); Alberto Savioli (University of Pavia, IT)
    “Real-time Voice Streaming over IEEE 802.15.4”

  • Roberta Laraspata (Politecnico di Bari, IT); Domenico Striccoli (Politecnico di Bari, IT); Pietro Camarda (Politecnico di Bari, IT)
    “A scheduling Algorithm for Interactive Video Streaming in UMTS Networks”

  • Laith A Al-Jobouri (University of Essex, UK); Martin Fleury (University of Essex, UK); Salah M Saleh AL-MAJEED (University of Essex, UK); Mohammad Ghanbari (University of Essex, UK)
    “Data-partitioned Video Streaming Scheme for Broadband WiMAX”

  • Daniele Munaretto (DOCOMO Euro-Labs, DE); Dan Jurca (DOCOMO Eurolabs, DE); Joerg C. Widmer (DOCOMO Euro-Labs, DE)
    “Scalable Video Broadcast in Cellular Networks: Impact on QoS and Network Resources”

  • Omar Daoud (Philadelphia University, JO); Ahlam Damati (The German Jordan University, JO)
    “Improving The MIMO-OFDM Systems Performance-Based GA”

  • Omar Younis Alani (University of Salford, UK); Mohamed Aziz (University of bath, UK)
    “Dynamic WCDMA System Proposal for QoS in Multimedia Networks”

  • Muhammad Shoaib (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, CN); Anni Cai (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, CN)
    “Efficient Residual Prediction with Error Concealment in Extended Spatial Scalability”

  • MohammadAli Mohammadi (K.N.Toosi University of Technology, IR); Zahra Mobini (K.N.Toosi University of Technology, IR); Mehrdad Ardebilipour (Khajeh Nasir university, IR)
    “Power-Optimized Routing Protocol for Multi-Hop Diversity Cooperative Networks”

  • Sebastian von Mammen (University of Calgary, CA); Timothy Davison (University of Calgary, CA); Hamidreza Baghi (University of Calgary, CA); Christian J. Jacob (University of Calgary, CA)
    “Component-Based Networking for Simulations in Medical Education”

  • Leonardo Badia (IMT Lucca Institute for Advanced Studies, IT); Rui L Aguiar (University of Aveiro, PT); Albert Banchs (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, ES); Telemaco Melia (Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, FR); Michelle M Wetterwald (EURECOM, FR); Michele Zorzi (Università degli Studi di Padova, IT)
    “Wireless access architectures for video applications: the approach proposed in the MEDIEVAL project”

  • Suman Kumar Sanjeev Prasanna (Aricent Technologies Limited, formerly Flextronics Software Systems Limited, IN); S Vijay Anand (ARICENT, Director - Technology, IN)
    “A Heuristic Buffer Technique on Android for Enhancing Video Quality for Digital Handheld Audio Video Terminals”